Look out for the committee application on October 21! This event is an extraordinary way to give back to the community and exemplifies the university motto of Ut Prosim. Hosting one of the largest service events in the nation takes a lot of preparation and work, we hope you choose to help us make this event the biggest and best yet.

Congratulations to the new Exec Team for the 2017 Big Event! We are all excited to make our 16th annual Big Event bigger and better on April 8, 2017!

Stop by our booth at Gobblerfest on September 2 for awesome giveaways and be on the lookout for committee applications; they should be posted in October.

Co-Directors: Abbey Brainard and John Tedesco
Assistant Director: Monica Ricci
Co-Directors of External Relations (Communications): Karen Blair and Alex Riley
Co-Directors of Fundraising: Ryan Couse, Rachel Myers, and Allison Pollock
          Fundraising Mentor: Matt Wyckoff
Director of Internal Relations: Steven Black
Director of Logistics: Thom Dreher
Co-Directors of Programming: Jazmine Aguilar and Eric Rothenberger
          Programming Mentor: Taylor Hall
Co-Directors of Project Evaluations: Colin Fowler and Kelly McConnell
Co-Directors of Projects: Tobias Barth and Colby Dechiara
          Projects Mentor: Craig McKenzie
Co-Directors of Student Outreach: Noah Gendron and Katie Rappold
Co-Directors of Technology: Michael DiFrancisco, Moira Pelton
          Technology Mentor: Natalie Beden
Director of Visual Communications: Stephen Edelmann

Thank you to everyone who made this year’s Big Event a success! Applications to join the Exec team for Big Event 2017 are NOW OPEN!

Apply Here by Sunday, April 24 at 11:59 PM

A little snow couldn’t stop Ut Prosim in Blacksburg. As we celebrate 15 years of The Big Event, we’d like to say thank you to all the volunteers, committee, and exec that made this past weekend possible.

See the official recap video:

See our story in The Roanoke Times: http://bit.ly/1N4b5vx

Photos & Video by our Visual Communications Team (Robbie Ashton, Katherine Fairbanks and Stephen Edelmann)